top of page
  • Writer's pictureLunarConstruct

[ UTAU ] Meteor [ MERISDAE 10TH ANNI ]

Updated: Oct 5, 2020



No word from the person we wait for

Only traces of the coming day...


====


Today is Merisdae's 10th anniversary! 10 years ago today, I put my first UTAU cover on youtube - a "Toeto" cover with my UTAU Tsuki Hikari. I recorded her first bank on my laptop microphone, my accent was horrid, and she didn't have an oto, but I put her out into the world 10 years ago today.


I decided to make this anniversary video a cover of John's "Meteor" using all of my old voicebanks leading up to Merisdae today. Starting with re-otoing and actually tuning my first voicebank, something I didn't do back then ahahaha


To be completely honest, if you told me in 2010 that I would still be using this silly singing robots program in 10 years, I would have been skeptical (but ultimately I probably would have believed you because using UTAU and being involved in the community has been one of the best things to happen to me!!!!)


10 years. 10 years!!! That's an entire DECADE of my life that I've dedicated to UTAU, and I wouldn't change it for the world. I've made so many friends, been involved in projects I only thought I would ever aspire to be in, and it really has changed my life for the better. I don't know where I would be right now had I not recorded Tsuki's first crappy CV bank 10 years ago!


I am so incredibly grateful for everyone who has supported me - all my friends I've made through UTAU, my friends in real life who let me forcibly create an UTAU for them, all of my subscribers and viewers - you made me who I am today. I feel like I'm writing an acceptance speech right now so I'll wrap it up, but I'd just like to sincerely say from the bottom of my heart:


THANK YOU!!!


Here's to 10 years of Merisdae, and to another 10 more!


.:*CREDITS*:.


■ SONG: メテオ / Meteor

■ MUSIC & LYRICS: John Zeroness

■ ORIGINAL: Hatsune Miku / IA

■ UTAU: Tsuki Hikari (ACT 1, ACT 2, ACT 3 + PASSION & GENTLE) & Merisdae (-bloodmoon | bluemoon_japanese- v1, -crescentmoon_japanese- v2)

■ BASE UST: YOI

■ HARMS, ADLIBS/TUNING: LunarConstruct

■ MIX: LunarConstruct

■ ILLUST: redbirddraws

■ MOVIE: LunarConstruct


.:*LINKS*:.


■ ORIGINAL VIDEO (YouTube/Nico): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u3T6hioBIiU


25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page